10160 Results
Literary Form
10160 Results
The Joy and Light Bus Company : No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (22). —McCall Smith, Alexander.

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: HOW TO RAISE AN ELEPHANT, ISBN 9780735281165.The next book in the ever-popular No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series finds Precious Ramotswe and her friends up to their necks in mysterious troubl...

Bear country : bearly a misadventure —Cronin, Doreen, author.

The Chicken Squad is on the case when their beloved human, Barbara, goes missing around the same time they hear a report of a headless bear on the loose.

Raven black —Cleeves, Ann, author.

The murder of teenager Catherine Ross sends shockwaves through a small Shetland community, and most of the fingers of blame point to loner and simpleton Magnus Tait. But Catherine's vicious and sudden demise has thrown a...

Career of evil —Galbraith, Robert, author.

The #1 internationally bestselling series is soon to be a major TV series on HBO. "The third--and best--novel in the engaging Cormoran Strike private detective series ... [Galbraith has] invented a serial killer for the ...

Fifty fifty —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Large Print
2018
Availability: 8 of 15

"Sam Blue stands accused of the brutal murders of three young students, their bodies dumped near the Georges River. Only one person believes he is innocent: his sister, Detective Harriet Blue. And she's determined to pro...

Nothing ventured —Archer, Jeffrey, 1940-
Large Print
2019
Availability: 7 of 15

"William Warwick has always wanted to be a detective, and decides, much to his father's dismay, that rather than become a lawyer like his father, Sir Julian Warwick QC, and his sister Grace, he will join London's Metropo...

The murder of Roger Ackroyd —Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976, author.

"Roger Ackroyd knew too much. He knew that the woman he loved had poisoned her brutal first husband. He suspected also that someone had been blackmailing her. Then, tragically, came the news that she had taken her own li...

The devil and the dark water —Turton, Stuart, author.

"Samuel Pipps is the greatest detective of his day ... but now he's a prisoner, accused of an unknown crime by one of the world's most powerful men. Along with his faithful sidekick, Arent Hayes, they're sailing back to ...

All Her Little Secrets : A Novel. —Morris, Wanda M.

In this fast-paced debut thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss. Perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole,...

Waste of space : a Moon Base Alpha novel —Gibbs, Stuart, 1969- author.

In 2041 on Moon Base Alpha, thirteen-year-old Dash must solve the mystery of how Lars was poisoned before the base loses oxygen, forcing the colonists to return to Earth.

Super puzzletastic mysteries : short stories for young sleuths from Mystery Writers of America.

"New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein and his all-star cast of contributing authors team up for Super Puzzletastic Mysteries, a group of interactive short stories that invite the reader to solve the myster...

The crossing a novel —Connelly, Michael, 1956-
Large Print
2015
Availability: 3 of 6

"Detective Harry Bosch has retired from the LAPD, but his half-brother, defense attorney Mickey Haller, needs his help. The murder rap against his client seems ironclad, but Mickey is sure it's a setup. Though it goes ag...

This body of death —George, Elizabeth, 1949-

DI Thomas Lynley is still on compassionate leave after the murder of his wife, Thomas Lynley is called back to Scotland Yard when the body of a woman is found stabbed and abandoned in a Stoke Newington cemetery. While Ly...

Wallace and Grace and the cupcake caper —Alexander, Heather, 1967- author.

When Monty the chipmunk's cupcake is stolen, owl detectives Wallace and Grace try to find "whoo-done-it."

A big fat Greek murder —Collins, Kate, 1951-

"The entire family has been put to work when a big fat Greek wedding rehearsal is booked at the Parthenon. All hands are needed for rolling grape leaves, layering moussaka, and keeping the bride calm. But then the groom ...

The stolen letter —Shelton, Paige.

Heading back to work the day after she returns from her European honeymoon, Delaney Nichols is excited to get back to the Cracked Spine. But as she disembarks the bus and hurries toward the shop, she and another woman co...

The Recovery Agent : A Novel. —Evanovich, Janet.

'The Recovery Agent' is the first book in a new series featuring Gabriella Rose, from the NYT bestselling author Janet Evanovich.

The gray hunter's revenge —Dixon, Franklin W., author.

The Hardy Boys are asked to investigate when their favorite thriller writer dies in what may have been an accident, while the press swarms Bayport to get information about the author's last novel.

1 2 3 ...