Echoes of Sherlock Holmes : Stories Inspired by the Holmes Canon.
Audio Book on CD
2016
1 available of 1 items

A brand-new anthology of stories inspired by the Arthur Conan Doyle canonIn this follow-up to the acclaimed In the Company of Sherlock Holmes, expert Sherlockians Laurie King and Leslie Klinger put forth the question: What happens when great writers/creators who are not known as Sherlock Holmes devotees admit to being inspired by Conan Doyle stories? While some are highly regarded mystery writers, others are best known for their work in the fields of fantasy or science fiction. All of these talented authors, however, share a great admiration for Arthur Conan Doyle and his greatest creations, Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson.To the editors' great delight, these stories go in many directions. Some explore the spirit of Holmes himself; others tell of detectives inspired by Holmes' adventures or methods. A young boy becomes a detective; a young woman sharpens her investigative skills; an aging actress and a housemaid each find that they have unexpected talents. Other characters from the Holmes stories are explored, and even non-Holmesian tales by Conan Doyle are echoed. The variations are endless!Although not a formal collection of new Sherlock Holmes stories, some entries do fit that mold while others were inspired by the Conan Doyle canon. The results are breathtaking, for fans of Holmes and Watson as well as listeners new to Doyle's writing.

Item Details
Subjects:
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Short Stories.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Traditional British.
Genre:
Audiobooks.
Other Authors:
King, Laurie R., Other.
Klinger, Leslie S, Other.
ISBN:
9781504766203
1504766202
Edition:
Unabridged
Description:
1 audio disc (11 hr., 30 min.) : digital, MP3 ; 4 3/4 in.
digital optical
audio file MP3
Notes:
MP3 format compact disc. Will only play on CD players adapted for MP3 format.
System requirements: CD/MP3 player or PC with MP3-capable software.
Vendor-supplied metadata.
Publisher or Distributor Number:
ZMc1lz
Link to PAC
More Information