Broken faith : inside the Word of Faith Fellowship, one of America's most dangerous cults
—Weiss, Mitch, author.
Book
2020
5 available of 8 items

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative jouranlist with the Associated Press comes an investigation into Jane Whaley's Word of Faith Fellowship, a secretive evangelic cult that destroyed the lives of its congregants through a combination of manipulation, blackmail and violence, and a dramatic portrait of those who escaped. For readers of Lawrence Wright's 'Going Clear'.

Item Details
Subjects:
Cults -- United States.
Ex-cultists.
Offenses against the person.
Word of Faith Fellowship.
Other Authors:
Mohr, Holbrook, author.
ISBN:
9781335145239
1335145230
Description:
411 pages ; 24 cm
Notes:
Includes bibliographical references.
Link to PAC
More Information