17 Results
17 Results
Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
1 available of 47 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Before and after : the incredible real-life stories of orphans who survived the Tennessee Children's Home Society —Christie, Judy Pace, 1956- author.
Book
2019
2 available of 21 items

"From the 1920s through 1950, Georgia Tann ran a black-market baby business at the Tennessee Children's Home Society in Memphis. She offered up more than 5,000 orphans tailored to the wish lists of eager parents-- hiding...

Before we were yours —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2017
4 available of 14 items

"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four yo...

Word gets around —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
10 available of 15 items

Lauren Eldridge had avoided returning home to Daily, Texas, until her father confesses to being in over his head. Paying back an old favor, he's invested in a horse that's supposed to be the star of a new Hollywood movie...

Never say never —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
11 available of 15 items

A sudden shift in a hurricane's course cancels senior citizen Donetta's cruise at the last minute. Thrown together with a young woman named Kai, Donetta leads a group of evacuees back to Daily, Texas, where the charm of ...

Before we were yours a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book Club
2019
7 available of 9 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book On CD
2018
1 available of 3 items

Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night...

The sea keeper's daughters —Wingate, Lisa. author
Book
2015
11 available of 12 items

"From modern-day Roanoke Island to the sweeping backdrop of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains and Roosevelt's WPA folklore writers, past and present intertwine to create an unexpected destiny. Restaurant owner Whitne...

Talk of the town —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2008
10 available of 10 items

Mandalay Florentino, arriving in Daily, Texas, to arrange a surprise "reunion concert" for "American Superstars" finalist Amber Anderson, learns that Amber has disappeared with a "bad boy" actor, and as a result, discove...

The story keeper —Wingate, Lisa., author.
Large Print
2014
5 available of 5 items

Successful New York editor Jen Gibbs is at the top of her game with her new position at Vida House Publishing--until a mysterious manuscript from an old slush pile appears on her desk. Turning the pages, Jen finds hersel...

Antes de que llegaras —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2018
2 available of 2 items

Learning that her grandmother was a victim of the corrupt Tennessee Children's Home Society, attorney and aspiring politician Avery Stafford delves into her family's past and begins to wonder if some things are best kept...

Sisters —Wingate, Lisa, author
EBook
2017

Experience three novellas about the joys and trials of sisterhood! The Sea Glass Sisters A mother-daughter road trip is the last thing Elizabeth Gallagher needs. But with an impending hurricane, they are determined to c...

The prayer box Carolina heirlooms series, book 1. —Wingate, Lisa, author
EAudiobook
2013

A young woman, an old woman, and the story of a lifetime... When Iola Anne Poole, an old-timer on Hatteras Island, passes away in her bed at ninety-one, the struggling young mother in her rental cottage, Tandi Jo Reese, ...

The tidewater sisters Carolina heirlooms series, book 1.5. —Wingate, Lisa, author
EAudiobook
2018

Tandi Reese and her sister, Gina, have always been bound by complicated ties. Amid the rubble of a difficult childhood lie memories of huddling beneath beds and behind sofas while parental wars raged. Sisterhood was safe...

The sea keeper's daughters Carolina heirlooms series, book 3. —Wingate, Lisa, author
EBook
2015

2016 Christy Award Winner! (Contemporary novel category) From modern-day Roanoke Island to the sweeping backdrop of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains and Roosevelt's WPA folklore writers, past and present intertwine...

The sea glass sisters : novella prelude to The prayer box —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Ebook
2013

Elizabeth Gallagher has been balancing on the ragged edge for a while now. Then a rough case on the boards of her 911 operator's job collides with a family conflict at home, and Elizabeth finds herself finally coming apa...

1