22 Results
22 Results
The Lantern Men —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2020
0 available of 18 items

"Forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway changed her life-until a convicted killer tells her that four of his victims were never found, drawing her back to the place she left behind"-- Provided by publisher.

The stranger diaries —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
9 available of 15 items

"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.

The stone circle —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
15 available of 16 items

DCI Nelson has been receiving threatening letters telling him to 'go to the stone circle and rescue the innocent who is buried there'. He is shaken, not only because children are very much on his mind, with Michelle's ba...

The woman in blue —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2016
11 available of 12 items

"In the next Ruth Galloway mystery, a vision of the Virgin Mary foreshadows a string of cold-blooded murders, revealing a dark current of religious fanaticism in an old medieval town. Known as England's Nazareth, the me...

The dark angel —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2018
8 available of 11 items

"In this highly atmospheric mystery, Ruth Galloway--described by Louise Penny as "a captivating amateur sleuth"--and DI Nelson have their summer vacations horribly disrupted by a murder in a medieval Italian town where d...

Now you see them —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
12 available of 14 items

"A wild mystery with detective Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto, as they investigate a string of presumed kidnappings in the swinging 1960s"-- Provided by publisher.

The vanishing box —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2018
10 available of 11 items

"In a nail-biting hunt for a missing loved one, DI Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto discover once again that the line between art, life, and death is all too easily blurred"-- Provided by publisher.

The ghost fields —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2015
13 available of 16 items

The unsettling discovery of a downed World War II plane with a body inside leads forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway and DCI Nelson to uncover a wealthy family's secrets.

The chalk pit —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2017
10 available of 13 items

Smoke and mirrors —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2016
16 available of 17 items

"In the sequel to the "captivating"* Zig Zag Girl, DI Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto hunt for a killer after two children are murdered in a tragic tableau of a very grim fairy tale. It's Christmastime in Br...

The blood card —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2017
6 available of 6 items

"In this nail-biting transatlantic mystery, threat of mass violence looms over Elizabeth II's coronation -- can Detective Inspector Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto crack the case and save the crown?"-- Provi...

A girl called Justice —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
4 available of 7 items

Missing maids, suspicious teachers and a snow storm to die for... For a fearless girl called Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, it's just the start of a spine-tingling first term at Highbury House Boarding School f...

The stranger diaries —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Kit
2019
1 available of 1 items

"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.

The zig zag girl —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Large Print
2015
2 available of 2 items

"A band of magicians who served together in World War II track a killer who's performing deadly tricks"-- Provided by publisher.

The Vanishing Box —Griffiths, Elly, author.
EBook
2018

In a nail-biting hunt for a missing loved one, DI Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto discover once again that the line between art, life, and death is all too easily blurred. It's the holiday season, and Max Me...

Now you see them Stephens and mephisto mystery series, book 5. —Griffiths, Elly, author
EBook
2019

The fifth book in the Magic Men series, Now You See Her is a wild mystery with detective Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto, as they investigate a string of presumed kidnappings in the swinging 1960s. The n...

Smoke and mirrors Stephens and mephisto mystery series, book 2. —Griffiths, Elly, author
EBook
2016

"Another great series." - San Jose Mercury News "A dazzlingly tricky mystery." - Kirkus Reviews "A tremendous skein of red herrings, sharp and thorough police work, [and] mysterious connections." - Bookgasm ...

The ghost fields Ruth galloway mystery series, book 7. —Griffiths, Elly, author
EBook
2015

"Ruth is a terrific character: unglamorous, smart, down-to-earth and completely believable." - San Jose Mercury News "Readers will look forward to learning more about [Ruth Galloway]." - USA Today It's a blazing...

A dying fall Ruth galloway mystery series, book 5. —Griffiths, Elly, author
EBook
2013

Ruth Galloway is shocked when she learns that her old university friend Dan Golding has died tragically in a house fire. But the death takes on a sinister cast when Ruth receives a letter from Dan written just before he ...

The vanishing box Stephens & mephisto mystery series, book 4. —Griffiths, Elly, author
EBook
2018

In a nail-biting hunt for a missing loved one, DI Edgar Stephens and the magician Max Mephisto discover once again that the line between art, life, and death is all too easily blurred.

1 2