12 Results
Literary Form
12 Results
Did you mean? Nilly Lucy Nile Lucy
Relish my life in the kitchen —Knisley, Lucy.
Graphic Novel
2013
Availability: 3 of 4

"Lucy Knisley loves food. The daughter of a chef and a gourmet, this talented young cartoonist comes by her obsession honestly. In her forthright, thoughtful, and funny memoir, Lucy traces key episodes in her life thus f...

Go to sleep (I miss you) cartoons from the fog of new parenthood —Knisley, Lucy, artist.
Graphic Novel
2020
Availability: 2 of 3

"From matching outfits, to puke-filled car rides, and pacifier chasing--Lucy Knisley captures both the beautiful and the turbulent moments of motherhood."--Back cover.

Something new tales from a makeshift bride —Knisley, Lucy, author, illustrator.
Graphic Novel
2016
Availability: 10 of 10

In 2010, Lucy and her long-term boyfriend John broke up. Three long, lonely years later, John returned to New York, walked into Lucy's apartment, and proposed. This is not that story. It is the story of what came after: ...

Stepping stones —Knisley, Lucy, author, artist.
Graphic Novel
2020
Availability: 18 of 30

"Jen moves out to the country and has to put up with her mom and her mom's new boyfriend, as well as his kids. Suddenly part of a larger family in a new place, Jen isn't sure there is a place for her in this different wo...

Kid gloves nine monthes of careful chaos —Knisley, Lucy, author.
Graphic Novel
2019
Availability: 9 of 9

Lucy Knisley explore fertility, pregnancy and motherhood in this memoir.

You are new —Knisley, Lucy, author, illustrator.

When you are a brand new baby there are many things you can do in the world -- and when you get bigger there are even more new experiences.

Displacement —Knisley, Lucy.
Graphic Novel
2015
Availability: 3 of 3

A cartoonist details, in graphic novel format, her care of her ailing grandparents while on a cruise, a venture shaped by contrasting generational perspectives and her grandfather's World War II memories.

Margaret and the Moon : how Margaret Hamilton saved the first Lunar Landing —Robbins, Dean, 1957- author.

Margaret Hamilton loved numbers as a young girl. She knew how many miles it was to the moon (and how many back). She loved studying algebra and geometry and calculus and using math to solve problems in the outside world....

Stepping Stones —Knisley, Lucy.
EBook
2020

This contemporary middle-grade graphic novel about family and belonging from New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley is a perfect read for fans of Awkward and Be Prepared . Jen is used to no...

Love, Penelope —Rocklin, Joanne, author.

Fifth-grader Penny writes a series of letters to her future sibling, including facts about their Oakland, California, home, questions about whether their moms will ever marry, and especially that he or she is loved.

1