20966 Results
20966 Results
Rainwater —Brown, Sandra, 1948-
Book
2009
82 available of 91 items

"The year is 1934. With the country in the stranglehold of drought and economic depression, Ella Barron runs her Texas boardinghouse with an efficiency that ensures her life will be kept in balance. Between chores of coo...

Marilla of Green Gables —McCoy, Sarah, 1980- author.
Large Print
2019
5 available of 9 items

"A bold, heartfelt tale of life at Green Gables ... before Anne. Plucky and ambitious, Marilla Cuthbert is thirteen years old when her world is turned upside down, leaving her to bear the responsibilities of a farm wife...

The winter sea —Kearsley, Susanna.
Book
2008
4 available of 11 items

When novelist Carrie McClelland decides to set her new novel in Slains Castle in Scotland and uses her ancestor, Sophia Paterson, as one of the characters, the novel begins to take on a life of its own and Carrie soon re...

Circe —Miller, Madeline, author.
Large Print
2018
5 available of 7 items

In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe is a strange child -- not powerful, like her father, nor viciously alluring like her mother. Turning to the world of morta...

We were the lucky ones —Hunter, Georgia, 1978- author.
Large Print
2017
0 available of 5 items

An extraordinary, propulsive novel based on the true story of a family of Polish Jews who scatter at the start of the Second World War, determined to survive, and to reunite.

No safe harbour : the Halifax explosion diary of Charlotte Blackburn —Lawson, Julie, 1947-
Book
2006
45 available of 50 items

Twelve year old Charlotte Blackburn receives a diary from her brother serving overseas in France during World War One and uses it to record the events leading up to and following the Halifax Explosion of December 6, 1917...

Dissolution —Sansom, C. J.
Book
2003
5 available of 9 items

A literary mystery, set in 1537 when Henry VIII was launching his attacks on England's monasteries. An agent of Thomas Cromwell, sent to "assess" the monastery at Scarnsea, has been murdered. Dr.Matthew Shardlake is sent...

The Scotsman who swept me away —Howell, Hannah, author.
Book
2019
19 available of 21 items

Murder at Kensington Palace —Penrose, Andrea, author.
Book
2019
2 available of 5 items

Deceived by desire —Force, Marie, author.
Book
2019
20 available of 26 items

In Farleigh Field : a novel —Bowen, Rhys, author.
Book
2017
5 available of 6 items

World War II comes to Farleigh Place, the ancestral home of Lord Westerham and his five daughters, when a soldier with a failed parachute falls to his death on the estate. After his uniform and possessions raise suspicio...

The Irish heiress —O'Riley, Kaitlin, author.
Book
2019
20 available of 25 items

"Quiet and intuitive, Lady Mara Reeves has always felt more at home amid the green hills of her native Ireland than in London's stifling ballrooms. Determined to remain single, she's adept at gently rebuffing any suitor ...

The death of my country : the plains of Abraham diary of Geneviève Aubuchon —Trottier, Maxine.
Book
2005
38 available of 41 items

In May 1759, Abenaki Indian Geneviève Aubuchon must choose between remaining with her friends in Québec or retreating to the Abenaki mission at St. Francis so that she may be safe. Includes historical note.

Make me love you —Lindsey, Johanna, author.
Book
2016
63 available of 64 items

"#1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey delivers a sparkling, passionate tale of an earl's daughter who must convince a mysterious viscount to marry her and end his vendetta against her brother. One duel co...

Louis L'Amour's lost treasures. Volume 2 : more mysterious stories, unfinished manuscripts, and lost notes from one of the world's most popular novelists —L'Amour, Louis, 1908-1988, author.
Book
2019
13 available of 19 items

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: NO TRAVELLER RETURNS, ISBN 9780425284445. Volume 2 of 'Louis L'Amour's Lost Treasures' series includes more unpublished works from the archives of Louis LAmour: complete short stories, partial no...

Lampedusa : a novel —Price, Steven, 1976- author.
Book
2019
25 available of 35 items

In sun-drenched Sicily, among the decadent Italian aristocracy of the late 1950s, Giuseppe Tomasi, the last prince of Lampedusa, struggles to complete a novel that will be his lasting legacy. With a firm devotion to the ...

The duke's stolen bride —Jordan, Sophie, author.
Book
2019
18 available of 22 items

The weight of ink —Kadish, Rachel, author.
Book
2017
6 available of 10 items

"An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of In...

My highland rebel —Forester, Amanda, author.
Book
2017
13 available of 14 items

A conquering hero: Cormac Maclean would rather read than rampage, but his fearsome warlord father demands that he prove himself in war. Cormac chooses what he thinks is an easy target, only to encounter a fiery Highland ...

Lilac girls : a novel —Kelly, Martha Hall.
Audio Books
2016
1 available of 4 items

The lives of three women converge at the Ravensbrück concentration camp as Caroline Ferriday resolves to help from her post at the French consulate, Kasia Kuzmerick becomes a courier in the Polish resistance, and Herta ...

1 2 3 ...