COVID-19 Alert

All branches of Palliser Regional Library System are closed to help slow the spread of COVID-19. During this time of closure all of our e-resources are still available. If you are in need of a library card find and message us on Facebook or phone the office. https://www.facebook.com/PalliserLibrary/

20911 Results
20911 Results
Rainwater —Brown, Sandra, 1948-
Book
2009
84 available of 91 items

"The year is 1934. With the country in the stranglehold of drought and economic depression, Ella Barron runs her Texas boardinghouse with an efficiency that ensures her life will be kept in balance. Between chores of coo...

No safe harbour : the Halifax explosion diary of Charlotte Blackburn —Lawson, Julie, 1947-
Book
2006
44 available of 50 items

Twelve year old Charlotte Blackburn receives a diary from her brother serving overseas in France during World War One and uses it to record the events leading up to and following the Halifax Explosion of December 6, 1917...

In Farleigh Field : a novel —Bowen, Rhys, author.
Book
2017
3 available of 6 items

World War II comes to Farleigh Place, the ancestral home of Lord Westerham and his five daughters, when a soldier with a failed parachute falls to his death on the estate. After his uniform and possessions raise suspicio...

The winter sea —Kearsley, Susanna.
Book
2008
7 available of 11 items

When novelist Carrie McClelland decides to set her new novel in Slains Castle in Scotland and uses her ancestor, Sophia Paterson, as one of the characters, the novel begins to take on a life of its own and Carrie soon re...

Circe —Miller, Madeline, author.
Large Print
2018
4 available of 7 items

In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe is a strange child -- not powerful, like her father, nor viciously alluring like her mother. Turning to the world of morta...

We were the lucky ones —Hunter, Georgia, 1978- author.
Large Print
2017
0 available of 5 items

An extraordinary, propulsive novel based on the true story of a family of Polish Jews who scatter at the start of the Second World War, determined to survive, and to reunite.

Murder at Kensington Palace —Penrose, Andrea, author.
Book
2019
3 available of 5 items

Deceived by desire —Force, Marie, author.
Book
2019
21 available of 26 items

Marilla of Green Gables —McCoy, Sarah, 1980- author.
Large Print
2019
7 available of 9 items

"A bold, heartfelt tale of life at Green Gables ... before Anne. Plucky and ambitious, Marilla Cuthbert is thirteen years old when her world is turned upside down, leaving her to bear the responsibilities of a farm wife...

The death of my country : the plains of Abraham diary of Geneviève Aubuchon —Trottier, Maxine.
Book
2005
37 available of 41 items

In May 1759, Abenaki Indian Geneviève Aubuchon must choose between remaining with her friends in Québec or retreating to the Abenaki mission at St. Francis so that she may be safe. Includes historical note.

The Irish heiress —O'Riley, Kaitlin, author.
Book
2019
19 available of 25 items

"Quiet and intuitive, Lady Mara Reeves has always felt more at home amid the green hills of her native Ireland than in London's stifling ballrooms. Determined to remain single, she's adept at gently rebuffing any suitor ...

Louis L'Amour's lost treasures. Volume 2 : more mysterious stories, unfinished manuscripts, and lost notes from one of the world's most popular novelists —L'Amour, Louis, 1908-1988, author.
Book
2019
17 available of 19 items

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: NO TRAVELLER RETURNS, ISBN 9780425284445. Volume 2 of 'Louis L'Amour's Lost Treasures' series includes more unpublished works from the archives of Louis LAmour: complete short stories, partial no...

The Scotsman who swept me away —Howell, Hannah, author.
Book
2019
18 available of 21 items

The pagan lord : a novel —Cornwell, Bernard.
Book
2014
49 available of 55 items

"New York Times bestselling author Bernard Cornwell returns to his epic Saxon Tales saga with The Pagan Lord, a dramatic story of divided loyalties, bloody battles, and the struggle to unite Britain.At the onset of the t...

Lampedusa : a novel —Price, Steven, 1976- author.
Book
2019
18 available of 36 items

In sun-drenched Sicily, among the decadent Italian aristocracy of the late 1950s, Giuseppe Tomasi, the last prince of Lampedusa, struggles to complete a novel that will be his lasting legacy. With a firm devotion to the ...

The duke's stolen bride —Jordan, Sophie, author.
Book
2019
20 available of 23 items

The invention of wings —Kidd, Sue Monk.
Book
2014
47 available of 58 items

"The story follows Hetty "Handful" Grimke, a Charleston slave, and Sarah, the daughter of the wealthy Grimke family. The novel begins on Sarah's eleventh birthday, when she is given ownership over Handful, who is to be h...

The girls with no names —Burdick, Serena, author.
Book
2020
0 available of 24 items

'The Home for Unwanted Girls' meets 'The Dollhouse' in this historical novel of secrets, deception, and sisterhood, as one sister goes missing and her younger sister hatches an audacious plan to be admitted to the House ...

Keeley : Keeley's big story —Ellis, Deborah, 1960-
Book
2005
24 available of 27 items

In 1902 in the coal-mining town Frank, Alberta, Keeley decides to investigate a series of missing objects and the strange behaviour of her teacher in hopes of publishing the story in the newspaper. Meanwhile, some adults...

The weight of ink —Kadish, Rachel, author.
Book
2017
7 available of 11 items

"An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of In...

1 2 3 ...