13654 Results
Literary Form
13654 Results
Down the hatch —Beaton, M. C., author.

"Beloved New York Times bestseller M. C. Beaton's cranky, crafty Agatha Raisin-the star of her own hit T.V. series-is back on the case again in Down the Hatch. Private detective Agatha Raisin, having recently taken up po...

A forgotten murder a Medlar mystery —Deveraux, Jude, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 5 of 15

After solving two murder cases in their hometown of Lachlan, Florida, Sara Medlar, her niece Kate, and their friend Jack travel to England. Upon arriving at the Oxley Manor hotel, Kate and Jack learn that Sara has invite...

Vera. Set 7

Includes four all-new, feature-length mysteries. From the death of a woman found on the Northumberland cliffs to the body of a fisherman pulled out of the sea, these cases prove to be some of the most difficult and emoti...

Hot to trot —Beaton, M. C., author.

"When Private Detective Agatha Raisin learns that her friend and one-time lover Charles Fraith is to be married to a mysterious socialite, Miss Mary Brown-Field, she sees it as her duty to find out what she can about the...

Vera. Set 6

Includes four all-new, feature-length mysteries. From the death of a woman found on the Northumberland cliffs to the body of a fisherman pulled out of the sea, these cases prove to be some of the most difficult and emoti...

Vera. Set 5

Detective Chief Inspector Vera Stanhope is obsessive about her work and driven by her own demons. If she's lonely she doesn't show it and faces the world with caustic wit, guile and courage. Her trusted and long sufferin...

Happy Valley. [Season 1]

Though crime is nothing new in Yorkshire, Catherine finds her world turned upside down when the man she blames for her daughter's death, Tommy Lee Royce, is released from prison. Meanwhile, a desperate father arranges a ...

Undersong —Winter, Kathleen, author.

When young James Dixon, a local jack-of-all-trades recently returned from the Battle of Waterloo, meets writer Dorothy Wordsworth, he quickly realizes he's never met another woman anything like her. In her early thirties...

A forgotten murder —Deveraux, Jude, author.

"An English manor home, an unsolved mystery, too many suspects to count-- It's the perfect holiday for romance novelist Sara Medlar. After solving two murder cases in their hometown of Lachlan, Florida, Sara Medlar, her ...

The bridge to Belle Island —Klassen, Julie, 1964- author.

"Evidence from a mysterious death takes Benjamin to an island on the Thames. There, Isabelle is trapped by fear and a recurring dream about a man's death. Or is it a memory? When a second death brings everyone under susp...

Vera. Set 10

The indomitable Vera and her trusted team unravel more complex cases, exploring stories of corporate corruption, organized crime and deeply buried personal guilt.

Bohemian Rhapsody

An acclaimed performance by Rami Malek as Freddie Mercury fuels this powerful biodrama about the rock band Queen. The film follows the group's ups and downs through the '70s and early '80s, while chronicling Mercury's tu...

Little women

With her husband off at war, Marmee must raise her four daughters- her "little women". As the years pass, the sisters share some of their most cherished and painful moments of self-discovery as they become women.

The heron's cry —Cleeves, Ann, author.

North Devon is enjoying a rare hot summer with tourists flocking to its coastline. Detective Matthew Venn is called out to a rural crime scene at the home of a group of artists. What he finds is an elaborately staged mur...

Vera. Set 9

The central character is Detective Chief Inspector Vera Stanhope. Who is obsessive about her work and driven by her own demons. If she's lonely she doesn't show it and faces the world with caustic wit, guile, and courage...

The bookshop

England, 1959. Free-spirited widow Florence Green (Emily Mortimer, Mary Poppins Returns) follows her lifelong dream by opening a bookshop in a conservative coastal town. While bringing about a cultural awakening through ...

Midsomer murders. Series 21

The English village mystery gets a contemporary spin in this hit British television series that has earned a worldwide following. Bucolic settings harbor macabre crimes and eccentric characters that are no match for DCI ...

Find them dead —James, Peter, 1948- author.

A Brighton gangster is on trial for conspiracy to murder, following the death of a rival crime family boss. As the jury file into Lewes Crown Court, twelve anonymous people selected randomly from fifty, there is one pers...

The postscript murders —Griffiths, Elly, author.

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by Elly Griffiths, For fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

1 2 3 ...