231 Results
231 Results
We were the lucky ones —Hunter, Georgia, 1978- author.
Large Print
2017
0 available of 5 items

An extraordinary, propulsive novel based on the true story of a family of Polish Jews who scatter at the start of the Second World War, determined to survive, and to reunite.

Milkweed : a novel —Spinelli, Jerry.
Book
2003
1 available of 9 items

He's a boy called Jew who grows up on the streets of Warsaw, stealing food for himself and other orphans, and he wants to be a Nazi someday, until the trains come to empty the Jews.

Daniel's story —Matas, Carol, 1949-
Book
1993
37 available of 39 items

Daniel, whose family suffers as the Nazis rise to power in Germany, describes his imprisonment in a concentration camp and his eventual liberation.

The tattooist of Auschwitz —Morris, Heather (Screenwriter), author.
Book On CD
2018
0 available of 3 items

For fans of Schindler's List; The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz; and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas; comes a heart breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. He tattooed a number on he...

We were the lucky ones —Hunter, Georgia, 1978- author.
Book
2017
5 available of 19 items

An extraordinary, propulsive novel based on the true story of a family of Polish Jews who scatter at the start of the Second World War, determined to survive, and to reunite. It is the spring of 1939, and three generati...

Black cross —Iles, Greg.
Book
1995
6 available of 10 items

Those who save us —Blum, Jenna.
Book
2005
8 available of 13 items

For fifty years, Anna Schlemmer has refused to talk about her life in Germany during World War II. Her daughter, Trudy, was only three when she and her mother were liberated by an American soldier and went to live with h...

Serenade for Nadia —Livaneli, Zülfü, 1946- author.
Book
2020
4 available of 7 items

"In this heartbreaking Turkish novel based on the real-life sinking of a refugee ship during World War II, an elderly professor leaves America to revisit the city where he last saw his beloved wife. Istanbul, 1999. Maya ...

Auschwitz —Croci, Pascal.
Graphic Novel
2004
2 available of 4 items

The boy in the striped pajamas : a fable —Boyne, John, 1971- author.
Book
2011
130 available of 154 items

Bored and lonely after his family moves from Berlin to a place called "Out-With" in 1942, Bruno, the son of a Nazi officer, befriends a boy in striped pajamas who lives behind a wire fence.

The tattooist of Auschwitz : a novel —Morris, Heather (Screenwriter), author.
Large Print
2018
2 available of 14 items

"In April 1942, Lale Sokolov, a Slovakian Jew, is forcibly transported to the concentration camps at Auschwitz-Birkenau. When his captors discover that he speaks several languages, he is put to work as a Tätowierer (the...

The orphan's tale —Jenoff, Pam, author.
Large Print
2017
4 available of 9 items

"Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being forced to give up her baby. She lives above a small rail station, which she cleans in order to earn her keep. When N...

The tattooist of Auschwitz a novel —Morris, Heather (Screenwriter), author.
Book Club
2018
0 available of 4 items

"In April 1942, Lale Sokolov, a Slovakian Jew, is forcibly transported to the concentration camps at Auschwitz-Birkenau. When his captors discover that he speaks several languages, he is put to work as a Tätowierer (the...

Torn thread —Isaacs, Anne.
Book
2000
14 available of 14 items

In an attempt to save his daughter's life, Eva's father sends her from Poland to a labor camp in Czechoslovakia where she and her sister survive the war.

Eli remembers —Vander Zee, Ruth.
Book
2007
0 available of 2 items

After many years of watching the solemn lighting of seven candles at Rosh Hashanah, Eli finally learns how those candles represent his family's connection to the Holocaust in Lithuania.

Schindler's list
VHS
1994
3 available of 3 items

A re-creation in fictional form of the story of Oskar Schindler, a German Catholic industrialist who, as a munitions manufacturer, saved more than 1,100 Jews from extermination during WWII.

A thread of grace a novel —Russell, Mary Doria, 1950-
Book On CD
2005
0 available of 1 items

Schindler's list —Keneally, Thomas.
Book
1982
50 available of 51 items

The acclaimed bestselling classic of Holocaust literature, winner of the Booker Prize and the Los Angeles Times Book Award for Fiction, and the inspiration for the classic film{u2014}?a masterful account of the growth of...

1 2 3 ...