2676 Results
Literary Form
2676 Results
Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Before we were yours —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 5 of 15

"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four yo...

Dear child —Hausmann, Romy, 1981- author.

"A windowless shack in the woods. A dash to safety. But when a woman finally escapes her captor, the end of the story is only the beginning of her nightmare. She says her name is Lena. Lena, who disappeared without a tra...

The choice —Lake, Alex, author.

A kidnap ... a ransom ... a choice. Matt Westbrook only turned his back for a moment. But when he looks around, his car--with his three young children inside--has vanished. Panicked, Matt assumes a car thief has got more...

Thin ice : a mystery —Shelton, Paige, author.

Beth Rivers is on the run - she's doing the only thing she could think of to keep herself safe. Known to the world as thriller author Elizabeth Fairchild, she had become the subject of a fanatic's obsession. After being ...

Second sight —Sala, Sharon, author.

When Charlie Dodge gets a phone call from a frantic woman stating her daughter has been kidnapped by her ex-husband and taken into a cult called Fourth Dimension, he takes the case without hesitation. The cult's rumored ...

Split

Even though Kevin has evidenced 23 personalities to his trusted psychiatrist, Dr. Fletcher, there remains one still submerged who is set to materialize and dominate all the others. Compelled to abduct three teenage girls...

Before we were yours a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book Club
2019
Availability: 1 of 8

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

After Anna —Lake, Alex, author.

A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss ; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever-perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But t...

Challenge on the hill of fire —Hering, Marianne.

Kidnapped by Celtic Druids in 433, Patrick and Beth are headed to certain death when followers of a former Irish Slave (Saint Patrick called Patritius in this book) save them. The cousins find themselves in the midst of ...

Drowning tides —Harper, Karen (Karen S.), author.

When forensic psychologist Claire Britten started working with lawyer Nick Markwood on his South Shores project, she had no idea it would endanger her life--and the life of her daughter. But when the little girl goes mis...

10x10

Lewis is a seemingly ordinary person, but under the surface, he hides a singular obsession revenge. The focus of this obsession is Cathy. In broad daylight, he kidnaps Cathy and takes her to his home in the middle of now...

Cry no more —Howard, Linda, 1950-
Large Print
2003
Availability: 8 of 11

"On a sultry afternoon in a small village, Milla Edge faces every parent's nightmare. Two assailants kidnap her six-week-old son, leaving Milla behind her dead. Ten years later Milla returns to the scene and begins to ...

The stranger inside —Unger, Lisa, 1970-
Large Print
2019
Availability: 6 of 7

Twelve-year-old Rain Winter narrowly escaped an abduction while walking to a friend's house. Her two best friends, Tess and Hank, were not as lucky. Tess never came home, and Hank was held in captivity before managing to...

Hideaway —Roberts, Nora, author.

"A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts' emotional new suspense novel. Caitlyn Sullivan had come from a long line of Hollywood royalty, stretching back to her ...

Blink of an eye —Johansen, Iris, author.

"Kendra Michaels was blind for the first twenty years of her life. Then she gained her sight through a revolutionary surgical procedure. Her former disability has left her incredibly observant and insightful--able to det...

The midwife murders —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

When two kidnappings and a stabbing occur on her watch in a Manhattan university hospital, a fearless senior midwife teams up with a skeptical NYPD detective to investigate rumors that shift from the Russian Mafia to an ...

Robert Ludlum's the Treadstone exile —Hood, Joshua, author.

"Former Treadstone Operative Adam Hayes finds himself at the center of a web of warring factions and high-level secrets in the second novel in the Treadstone series, the newest addition to the Robert Ludlum universe"-- P...

First comes scandal : a Bridgerton prequel —Quinn, Julia, 1970- author.

She was given two choices ... Georgiana Bridgerton isn't against the idea of marriage. She'd just thought she'd have some say in the matter. But with her reputation hanging by a thread after she's abducted for her dowry,...

Split second —Baldacci, David, author.

Two retired Secret Service agents have each had similar experiences losing presidential candidates while assigned to protect them. As the discredited agents enter a maze of lies, secrets, and deadly coincidences, they un...

1 2 3 ...