2580 Results
2580 Results
Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
1 available of 46 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Blind spot —Novak, Brenda, author.
Book
2019
28 available of 39 items

"With Jasper Moore, the privileged boy who attacked her when she was only sixteen, finally caught and in prison, Dr. Evelyn Talbot, founder and head psychiatrist at Hanover House (a prison/research facility for psychopat...

Before we were yours —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2017
0 available of 13 items

"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four yo...

10x10
DVD
2017
5 available of 8 items

Lewis is a seemingly ordinary person, but under the surface, he hides a singular obsession revenge. The focus of this obsession is Cathy. In broad daylight, he kidnaps Cathy and takes her to his home in the middle of now...

Split
DVD
2017
31 available of 37 items

Even though Kevin has evidenced 23 personalities to his trusted psychiatrist, Dr. Fletcher, there remains one still submerged who is set to materialize and dominate all the others. Compelled to abduct three teenage girls...

After Anna —Lake, Alex, author.
Book
2015
14 available of 26 items

A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss ; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever-perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But t...

The stolen
DVD
2018
4 available of 8 items

Charlotte Lockton has settled in the South Island of New Zealand with her wealthy British husband, David, but her dreams of a new life and prosperous future are shattered when David is murdered and her baby son is kidnap...

First kill
DVD
2017
4 available of 7 items

In order to reconnect with his son, a Wall Street broker takes his family to the cabin where he grew up for a hunting trip. But the trip takes a deadly turn when they become entangled in a heist gone bad that results in ...

Split
Blu-ray
2017
11 available of 14 items

Even though Kevin has evidenced 23 personalities to his trusted psychiatrist, Dr. Fletcher, there remains one still submerged who is set to materialize and dominate all the others. Compelled to abduct three teenage girls...

Fat Tuesday —Brown, Sandra, 1948-
Book
1997
45 available of 48 items

To avenge the acquittal of his partner's murderer, a policeman kidnaps the defense lawyer's wife.

Taken —Crais, Robert.
Book
2013
35 available of 37 items

When the police tell a wealthy industrialist that her missing son has faked his own kidnapping, she hires Elvis Cole and Joe Pike-and Cole soon determines that it was no fake. The boy and his secret girlfriend have been ...

The protector —Grant, Donna, author.
Book
2017
5 available of 7 items

When Marine captain Cullen Loughman, who is searching for his missing father, charters her plane, ex-Air Force pilot Mia Carter loses all control around this man for whom she is willing to risk it all for a chance at for...

Drowning tides —Harper, Karen (Karen S.), author.
Book
2017
37 available of 38 items

When forensic psychologist Claire Britten started working with lawyer Nick Markwood on his South Shores project, she had no idea it would endanger her life--and the life of her daughter. But when the little girl goes mis...

Before we were yours a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book Club
2019
7 available of 9 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Challenge on the hill of fire —Hering, Marianne.
Book
2012
0 available of 4 items

Kidnapped by Celtic Druids in 433, Patrick and Beth are headed to certain death when followers of a former Irish Slave (Saint Patrick called Patritius in this book) save them. The cousins find themselves in the midst of ...

The institute : a novel —King, Stephen, 1947- author.
Book
2019
9 available of 76 items

"In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis's parents and load him into a black SUV. The operation takes less than two minutes. Luke will wake u...

Game night
DVD
2018
33 available of 41 items

Max and Annie's weekly couples game night is kicked up a notch when Max's charismatic brother, Brooks, arranges a murder mystery party, complete with fake thugs and faux federal agents. As the six uber-competitive gamers...

The new girl : a novel —Silva, Daniel, 1960- author.
Book
2019
23 available of 38 items

At an exclusive private school in Switzerland, mystery surrounds the identity of the beautiful girl who arrives each morning and leaves each afternoon in a heavily protected motorcade fit for a head of state. She is said...

The quest of the cubs —Lasky, Kathryn, author.
Book
2018
25 available of 27 items

It is a time of trouble in the Northern Kingdoms because a group of power-hungry polar bears called Roguers has been snatching cubs from their mothers and killing those who resist; but Svenna is not about to relinquish h...

The lake house : a novel —Morton, Kate, 1976- author.
Book
2015
46 available of 57 items

"From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Secret Keeper and The Distant Hours, an intricately plotted, spellbinding new novel of heartstopping suspense and uncovered secrets. Living on her f...

1 2 3 ...