2625 Results
2625 Results
Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
9 available of 47 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Drowning tides —Harper, Karen (Karen S.), author.
Book
2017
32 available of 36 items

When forensic psychologist Claire Britten started working with lawyer Nick Markwood on his South Shores project, she had no idea it would endanger her life--and the life of her daughter. But when the little girl goes mis...

The choice —Lake, Alex, author.
Book
2020
2 available of 13 items

A kidnap ... a ransom ... a choice. Matt Westbrook only turned his back for a moment. But when he looks around, his car--with his three young children inside--has vanished. Panicked, Matt assumes a car thief has got more...

Before we were yours —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2017
8 available of 16 items

"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four yo...

Dear child —Hausmann, Romy, 1981- author.
Book
2020
2 available of 14 items

"A windowless shack in the woods. A dash to safety. But when a woman finally escapes her captor, the end of the story is only the beginning of her nightmare. She says her name is Lena. Lena, who disappeared without a tra...

Thin ice : a mystery —Shelton, Paige, author.
Book
2020
24 available of 34 items

Beth Rivers is on the run - she's doing the only thing she could think of to keep herself safe. Known to the world as thriller author Elizabeth Fairchild, she had become the subject of a fanatic's obsession. After being ...

After Anna —Lake, Alex, author.
Book
2015
18 available of 26 items

A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss ; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever-perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But t...

Second sight —Sala, Sharon, author.
Book
2020
39 available of 44 items

When Charlie Dodge gets a phone call from a frantic woman stating her daughter has been kidnapped by her ex-husband and taken into a cult called Fourth Dimension, he takes the case without hesitation. The cult's rumored ...

10x10
DVD
2017
2 available of 7 items

Lewis is a seemingly ordinary person, but under the surface, he hides a singular obsession revenge. The focus of this obsession is Cathy. In broad daylight, he kidnaps Cathy and takes her to his home in the middle of now...

Split
DVD
2017
26 available of 34 items

Even though Kevin has evidenced 23 personalities to his trusted psychiatrist, Dr. Fletcher, there remains one still submerged who is set to materialize and dominate all the others. Compelled to abduct three teenage girls...

The quest of the cubs —Lasky, Kathryn, author.
Book
2018
25 available of 27 items

It is a time of trouble in the Northern Kingdoms because a group of power-hungry polar bears called Roguers has been snatching cubs from their mothers and killing those who resist; but Svenna is not about to relinquish h...

Inkdeath —Funke, Cornelia Caroline.
Book
2008
44 available of 48 items

As Bluejay--Mo's fictitious double--tries to keep the Book of Immortality from unraveling, Adderhead kidnaps all the children in the kingdom, asking for Bluejay's surrender or the children will be doomed to slavery in th...

Hideaway —Roberts, Nora, author.
Book
2020
38 available of 71 items

"A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts' emotional new suspense novel. Caitlyn Sullivan had come from a long line of Hollywood royalty, stretching back to her ...

The midwife murders —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2020
38 available of 65 items

When two kidnappings and a stabbing occur on her watch in a Manhattan university hospital, a fearless senior midwife teams up with a skeptical NYPD detective to investigate rumors that shift from the Russian Mafia to an ...

The institute : a novel —King, Stephen, 1947- author.
Book
2019
49 available of 67 items

"In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis's parents and load him into a black SUV. The operation takes less than two minutes. Luke will wake u...

First comes scandal : a Bridgerton prequel —Quinn, Julia, 1970- author.
Book
2020
12 available of 34 items

She was given two choices ... Georgiana Bridgerton isn't against the idea of marriage. She'd just thought she'd have some say in the matter. But with her reputation hanging by a thread after she's abducted for her dowry,...

Guns akimbo
DVD
2020
16 available of 23 items

Sad-sack coder Miles (Daniel Radcliffe) didn't hold back as he maliciously trolled Skizm, the breakout online entertainment service that brokered mano-a-mano fights to the death and live-streamed them to millions of sati...

The apostle : a thriller —Thor, Brad.
Book
2009
23 available of 26 items

Blink of an eye —Johansen, Iris, author.
Book
2021
2 available of 32 items

"Kendra Michaels was blind for the first twenty years of her life. Then she gained her sight through a revolutionary surgical procedure. Her former disability has left her incredibly observant and insightful--able to det...

Home —Coben, Harlan, 1962- author.
Book
2016
70 available of 85 items

A decade ago, kidnappers grabbed two boys from wealthy families and demanded ransom, then went silent. No trace of the boys ever surfaced. For ten years their families have been left with nothing but painful memories and...

1 2 3 ...