2710 Results
Literary Form
2710 Results
Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Drowning tides —Harper, Karen (Karen S.), author.

When forensic psychologist Claire Britten started working with lawyer Nick Markwood on his South Shores project, she had no idea it would endanger her life--and the life of her daughter. But when the little girl goes mis...

Before we were yours —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 7 of 13

"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four yo...

Dear child —Hausmann, Romy, 1981- author.

"A windowless shack in the woods. A dash to safety. But when a woman finally escapes her captor, the end of the story is only the beginning of her nightmare. She says her name is Lena. Lena, who disappeared without a tra...

Second sight —Sala, Sharon, author.

When Charlie Dodge gets a phone call from a frantic woman stating her daughter has been kidnapped by her ex-husband and taken into a cult called Fourth Dimension, he takes the case without hesitation. The cult's rumored ...

Dear Miss Metropolitan —Ferrell, Carolyn, author.

"Dear Miss Metropolitan tells the fragmented story of Fern, Gwinnie, and Jesenia, three girls abducted by a monster who calls himself Boss Man and held captive in a decaying house in Queens for a decade. Inspired by real...

The choice —Lake, Alex, author.

A kidnap ... a ransom ... a choice. Matt Westbrook only turned his back for a moment. But when he looks around, his car--with his three young children inside--has vanished. Panicked, Matt assumes a car thief has got more...

After Anna —Lake, Alex, author.

A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss ; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever-perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But t...

Thin ice : a mystery —Shelton, Paige, author.

Beth Rivers is on the run - she's doing the only thing she could think of to keep herself safe. Known to the world as thriller author Elizabeth Fairchild, she had become the subject of a fanatic's obsession. After being ...

10x10

Lewis is a seemingly ordinary person, but under the surface, he hides a singular obsession revenge. The focus of this obsession is Cathy. In broad daylight, he kidnaps Cathy and takes her to his home in the middle of now...

Split

Even though Kevin has evidenced 23 personalities to his trusted psychiatrist, Dr. Fletcher, there remains one still submerged who is set to materialize and dominate all the others. Compelled to abduct three teenage girls...

Fat Tuesday —Brown, Sandra, 1948-

To avenge the acquittal of his partner's murderer, a policeman kidnaps the defense lawyer's wife.

Just one evil act —George, Elizabeth, 1949- author.

In this gripping child-in-danger story, Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers and her partner, Inspector Thomas Lynley, investigate the kidnapping of a friend's little girl from an Italian marketplace. With both her job and ...

Falling —Newman, T. J. (Novelist), author.

You just boarded a flight to New York. There are one hundred and forty-three other passengers onboard. What you don't know is that thirty minutes before the flight your pilot's family was kidnapped. For his family to liv...

Hideaway —Roberts, Nora, author.

"A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts' emotional new suspense novel. Caitlyn Sullivan had come from a long line of Hollywood royalty, stretching back to her ...

The midwife murders —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

When two kidnappings and a stabbing occur on her watch in a Manhattan university hospital, a fearless senior midwife teams up with a skeptical NYPD detective to investigate rumors that shift from the Russian Mafia to an ...

Blink of an eye —Johansen, Iris, author.

"Kendra Michaels was blind for the first twenty years of her life. Then she gained her sight through a revolutionary surgical procedure. Her former disability has left her incredibly observant and insightful--able to det...

The institute : a novel —King, Stephen, 1947- author.

"In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis's parents and load him into a black SUV. The operation takes less than two minutes. Luke will wake u...

No exit : a novel —Adams, Taylor, author.

Darby Thorne is a college student stranded by a blizzard at a highway rest stop in the middle of nowhere. She's on the way home to see her sick mother. She'll have to spend the night in the rest stop with four complete s...

Mother may I : a novel —Jackson, Joshilyn, author.

Growing up poor in rural Georgia, Bree Cabbat's single mother warned her that the world was a dark and scary place. Bree rejected her mother's fearful outlook, and life has proved her right. Marrying into a family with w...

1 2 3 ...