2599 Results
2599 Results
Drowning tides —Harper, Karen (Karen S.), author.
Book
2017
31 available of 38 items

When forensic psychologist Claire Britten started working with lawyer Nick Markwood on his South Shores project, she had no idea it would endanger her life--and the life of her daughter. But when the little girl goes mis...

Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
3 available of 50 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Before we were yours —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2017
4 available of 15 items

"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four yo...

Second sight —Sala, Sharon, author.
Book
2020
34 available of 44 items

When Charlie Dodge gets a phone call from a frantic woman stating her daughter has been kidnapped by her ex-husband and taken into a cult called Fourth Dimension, he takes the case without hesitation. The cult's rumored ...

Split
DVD
2017
25 available of 35 items

Even though Kevin has evidenced 23 personalities to his trusted psychiatrist, Dr. Fletcher, there remains one still submerged who is set to materialize and dominate all the others. Compelled to abduct three teenage girls...

Taken —Crais, Robert.
Book
2013
35 available of 37 items

When the police tell a wealthy industrialist that her missing son has faked his own kidnapping, she hires Elvis Cole and Joe Pike-and Cole soon determines that it was no fake. The boy and his secret girlfriend have been ...

Not if I save you first —Carter, Ally, author.
Book
2018
14 available of 17 items

Six years ago Maddie lived in Washington D.C. with her father, a Secret Service agent assigned to the President's family, and her best friend was Logan, the President's son; but after her father was wounded in an attempt...

Emma in the night —Walker, Wendy, 1967- author.
Book
2017
0 available of 14 items

"One night three years ago, the Tanner sisters disappeared: fifteen-year-old Cass and seventeen-year-old Emma. Three years later, Cass returns, without her sister Emma. Her story is one of kidnapping and betrayal, of a m...

After Anna —Lake, Alex, author.
Book
2015
23 available of 26 items

A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss ; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever-perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But t...

10x10
DVD
2017
3 available of 7 items

Lewis is a seemingly ordinary person, but under the surface, he hides a singular obsession revenge. The focus of this obsession is Cathy. In broad daylight, he kidnaps Cathy and takes her to his home in the middle of now...

Thin ice : a mystery —Shelton, Paige, author.
Book
2019
6 available of 9 items

Beth Rivers is on the run - she's doing the only thing she could think of to keep herself safe. Known to the world as thriller author Elizabeth Fairchild, she had become the subject of a fanatic's obsession. After being ...

Fat Tuesday —Brown, Sandra, 1948-
Book
1997
45 available of 46 items

To avenge the acquittal of his partner's murderer, a policeman kidnaps the defense lawyer's wife.

Hideaway —Roberts, Nora, author.
Book
2020
6 available of 81 items

"A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts' emotional new suspense novel. Caitlyn Sullivan had come from a long line of Hollywood royalty, stretching back to her ...

Blind spot —Novak, Brenda, author.
Book
2019
37 available of 37 items

"With Jasper Moore, the privileged boy who attacked her when she was only sixteen, finally caught and in prison, Dr. Evelyn Talbot, founder and head psychiatrist at Hanover House (a prison/research facility for psychopat...

The midwife murders —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2020
5 available of 64 items

When two kidnappings and a stabbing occur on her watch in a Manhattan university hospital, a fearless senior midwife teams up with a skeptical NYPD detective to investigate rumors that shift from the Russian Mafia to an ...

The institute : a novel —King, Stephen, 1947- author.
Book
2019
34 available of 70 items

"In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis's parents and load him into a black SUV. The operation takes less than two minutes. Luke will wake u...

Home —Coben, Harlan, 1962- author.
Book
2016
71 available of 86 items

A decade ago, kidnappers grabbed two boys from wealthy families and demanded ransom, then went silent. No trace of the boys ever surfaced. For ten years their families have been left with nothing but painful memories and...

Hideaway —Roberts, Nora.
Large Print
2020
2 available of 9 items

"Caitlyn Sullivan had come from a long line of Hollywood royalty, stretching back to her Irish immigrant great-grandfather. At nine, she was already a star- yet still an innocent child who loved to play hide and seek wit...

The lake house : a novel —Morton, Kate, 1976- author.
Book
2015
42 available of 54 items

"From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Secret Keeper and The Distant Hours, an intricately plotted, spellbinding new novel of heartstopping suspense and uncovered secrets. Living on her f...

1 2 3 ...