1727 Results
Literary Form
1727 Results
She wouldn't change a thing —Adlakha, Sarah, author.

"Sliding Doors meets Life After Life in Sarah Adlakha's story about a wife and mother who is given the chance to start over at the risk of losing everything she loves. A second chance is the last thing she wants. When th...

This is how you lose the time war —El-Mohtar, Amal, author.

In the ashes of a dying world, an agent of the Commandant finds a letter. It reads: Burn before reading. Thus begins an unlikely correspondence between two rival agents hell-bent on securing the best possible future for ...

Before the coffee gets cold : a novel —Kawaguchi, Toshikazu, 1971- author.

In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop offers its customers a unique experience: the chance to travel back in...

No time to lose : the fifth journey through time —Stilton, Geronimo, author.

Professor von Volt plans to send Geronimo and his time traveling friends back to King Solomon's court to borrow a ring that supposedly will restore harmony to Mouse Island and balance the environment--but they soon find ...

The other me —Jeng, Sarah Zachrich, author.

"Perfect for fans of Russian Doll and Dark Matter--an edge-of-your-seat story of a failed artist who, on her twenty-ninth birthday, accidentally opens a door to an alternate reality where she never pursued her dreams and...

The Shadow [a thriller] —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 2 of 12

"Only two people know that 1930s society man Lamont Cranston has a secret identity as the Shadow, a crusader for justice. One is his greatest love, Margo Lane, and the other is his fiercest enemy, Shiwan Khan. When Khan ...

Stealing the sword —Mass, Wendy, 1967- author.

At the flea market nine-and-a-half-year-old Chase and his younger sister Ava acquire an old suitcase filled with rows of carefully packed strange objects, and when they handle one of the objects (a dragon-headed doorknob...

Christmas in Camelot —Osborne, Mary Pope.

On Christmas Eve, Jack and Annie's tree house transports them to King Arthur's castle at Camelot, where they undertake a quest to the castle of the Otherworld.

The last magician —Maxwell, Lisa, 1979- author.

In an alternate version of present-day Manhattan, magic is dying, and Esta, a Mageus with a talent for manipulating time, travels back to 1901 to stop the destruction of a book that can possibly restore magic, but in Old...

Opposite of always —Reynolds, Justin A., author.

When Jack and Kate meet at a party, bonding until sunrise over their mutual love of Froot Loops and their favorite flicks, Jack knows he's falling - hard. Soon she's meeting his best friends, Jillian and Franny, and Kate...

The kingdoms —Pulley, Natasha, author.

Joe Tournier has a bad case of amnesia. His first memory is of stepping off a train in the nineteenth-century French colony of England. The only clue Joe has about his identity is a century-old postcard of a Scottish lig...

In five years a novel —Serle, Rebecca, author.
Large Print
2020
Availability: 0 of 5

"Where do you see yourself in five years? When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this interview question, she has a meticulously crafted answer for it. Later, a newly engaged Dannie goes to sleep confident in...

Einstein : the fantastic journey of a mouse through time and space —Kuhlmann, Torben, 1982- author, illustrator.

"When an inventive mouse misses the biggest cheese festival the world has ever seen, he's determined to turn back the clock. But what is time, and can it be influenced? With the help of a mouse clockmaker, a lot of inven...

Hurricane Katrina rescue —Messner, Kate, author.

When the mysterious first aid kit takes golden retriever Ranger to New Orleans shortly before Hurricane Katrina hits, he finds himself helping Clare Porter and her grandmother, who are waiting for Clare's father at their...

LEGO Ninjago, masters of Spinjitzu. Brother/sister squad —Rusu, Meredith, author.

Sibling ninjas Kai and Nya battle the evil Time Twins.

Tales from the cafe : a novel —Kawaguchi, Toshikazu, 1971- author.

In a back alley in Tokyo, there is a café that has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. Local legend says that this shop offers something else besides coffee--the chance to travel back i...

Star trek, Discovery. Season 3

After following Commander Michael Burnham into a wormhole, the U.S.S. Discovery lands in an unrecognizable world 1,000 years in the future. With Starfleet and the Federation on the brink of collapse due to a catastrophic...

Monsters on the run —Sherry, Kevin, author, illustrator.

Yeti Blizz Richards and his gang of cryptids set out to find a friend for Vanessa, the Loch Ness Monster, even though it means traveling back in time to the dangerous age of the Cretaceous looking for plesiosaurs--unfort...

Master of the revels : a return to Neal Stephenson's D.O.D.O. —Galland, Nicole, author.

This fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling near-future adventure The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O. picks up where the original left off, as Tristan Lyons, Mel Stokes, and their fellow outcasts from the Departme...

Days of the knights —Neubecker, Robert.

Red the Time Dragon transports Joe and Lilly to England, around 1200 A.D., to teach them about life in the Middle Ages.

1 2 3 ...