550 Results
550 Results
The book of longings —Kidd, Sue Monk, author.
Book
2020
4 available of 57 items

"In her fourth work of fiction, Sue Monk Kidd brings her acclaimed narrative gifts to imagine the story of a young woman named Ana. Raised in a wealthy family in Sepphoris with ties to the ruler of Galilee, she is rebell...

The tale of Hill Top Farm : the cottage tales of Beatrix Potter —Albert, Susan Wittig.
Book
2004
2 available of 7 items

After purchasing a farm in the Lake District of England, an animal lover attempts to befriend her fellow villagers, while her animal companions solve a baffling mystery, in a mystery tale inspired by the life of Beatrix ...

The house on Olive Street —Carr, Robyn, author.
Book
2019
8 available of 10 items

Sable: her bestselling novels have made her a star, but the woman who has everything has a past she is desperate to hide. Elly: an intellectual who has hidden herself within the walls of academia, afraid to admit she is ...

The thirteenth tale —Setterfield, Diane, author.
Book
2013
35 available of 38 items

"Biographer Margaret Lea returns one night to her apartment above her father's antiquarian bookshop. On her steps she finds a letter. It is a hand-written request from one of Britain|́|s most prolific and well-loved nove...

The guest list —Michaels, Fern.
Book
2000
31 available of 33 items

Abby Michaels is delighted by her life--her first book is being published, surgery removes a scarring birthmark, she has found a new man, and she has been reunited with her sister--but dark secrets from the past and an u...

Queens of mystery. Season 1
DVD
2019
3 available of 10 items

"This 'wickedly offbeat' (Parade), contemporary mystery series follows the adventures of newly promoted Detective Sergeant Matilda Stone and her three crime-writing aunts as they solve murders in the picturesque English ...

The stranger diaries —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
9 available of 15 items

"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.

Old Lovegood girls : a novel —Godwin, Gail, author.
Book
2020
6 available of 12 items

"From the bestselling, award-winning author of Flora and Evensong comes the story of two remarkable women and the complex friendship between them that spans decades. When the dean of Lovegood Junior College for Girls dec...

Sunday kind of love —Garlock, Dorothy, author.
Book
2016
51 available of 54 items

"Buckton, Indiana, 1956. As post-war America brims with new opportunities, a young woman discovers the courage to follow her dreams-and her heart. Gwendolyn Foster's life seems like a dream come true. A bright future in ...

Been there, married that —Grazer, Gigi Levangie, author.
Book
2020
10 available of 11 items

"A hilarious new novel full of Hollywood glitz, glamour, and scandal. When he changes the locks, she changes the rules. Agnes Murphy Nash is the perfect Hollywood wife -- she has the right friends, the right clothes, and...

Erotic stories for Punjabi widows —Jaswal, Balli Kaur, author.
Book
2017
10 available of 16 items

Nikki has spent most of her life distancing herself from the traditional Sikh community. After her father's death she takes a job teaching a creative writing course in the heart of the Punjabi community. When one of the ...

An expert in murder : a new mystery featuring Josephine Tey —Upson, Nicola.
Book
2008
0 available of 4 items

Traveling to London in 1934 to celebrate the triumphant final week of her play Richard of Bordeaux, popular writer Josephine Tey is caught up by the murder of a fellow train passenger, in a case that raises the suspicion...

Verity —Hoover, Colleen, author.
Book
2018
0 available of 14 items

Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining...

The tale of Hill Top Farm —Albert, Susan Wittig.
Book
2005
0 available of 1 items

It's 1905, and to recover from the loss of her fiancé, Beatrix Potter moves into a small farmhouse in Sawrey. Populated by colorful characters, both human and critter, her new life is full of promise. That is, until a v...

Glass slippers, ever after and me —Wright, Julie, 1972- author.
Large Print
2020
2 available of 4 items

"When aspiring author Charlotte Kingsley finally gets published, she thinks all her dreams have come true. But the trouble begins when her publicity firm reinvents her quirky online presence into a perfectly curated drea...

Love Anthony : a novel —Genova, Lisa.
Book
2013
44 available of 54 items

Closed casket the new Hercule Poirot mystery —Hannah, Sophie, 1971- author.
Book On CD
2016
3 available of 6 items

What I intend to say to you will come as a shock ..." With these words, Lady Athelinda Playford -- one of the world's most beloved children's authors -- springs a surprise on the lawyer entrusted with her will. As guests...

A justified murder —Deveraux, Jude, author.
Large Print
2019
5 available of 14 items

"The small town of Lachlan, Florida, was rocked last year when two bodies were uncovered in the roots of a fallen tree. Despite their lack of investigative experience, Sara Medlar; her niece, Kate; and Jack Wyatt found t...

The other side of the story —Keyes, Marian.
Book
2004
13 available of 14 items

1 2 3 ...