546 Results
546 Results
The house on Olive Street —Carr, Robyn, author.
Book
2019
7 available of 9 items

Sable: her bestselling novels have made her a star, but the woman who has everything has a past she is desperate to hide. Elly: an intellectual who has hidden herself within the walls of academia, afraid to admit she is ...

The thirteenth tale —Setterfield, Diane, author.
Book
2013
31 available of 38 items

"Biographer Margaret Lea returns one night to her apartment above her father's antiquarian bookshop. On her steps she finds a letter. It is a hand-written request from one of Britain|́|s most prolific and well-loved nove...

Queens of mystery. Season 1
DVD
2019
1 available of 9 items

"This 'wickedly offbeat' (Parade), contemporary mystery series follows the adventures of newly promoted Detective Sergeant Matilda Stone and her three crime-writing aunts as they solve murders in the picturesque English ...

The stranger diaries —Griffiths, Elly, author.
Book
2019
12 available of 15 items

"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.

The girl in the book
DVD
2016
3 available of 4 items

The story is about a young writer's transformation when her past invades her present. Forced to face difficult memories and make bold decisions, she ultimately overcomes her demons, allowing her to find love and rediscov...

The Mistletoe Inn —Evans, Richard Paul, author.
Large Print
2016
4 available of 7 items

"A romantic holiday story about two romance writers who are searching for the kind of love that, so far, they have only written about"-- Provided by publisher.

Erotic stories for Punjabi widows —Jaswal, Balli Kaur, author.
Book
2017
5 available of 17 items

Nikki has spent most of her life distancing herself from the traditional Sikh community. After her father's death she takes a job teaching a creative writing course in the heart of the Punjabi community. When one of the ...

Wyoming heart —Palmer, Diana, author.
Book
2019
29 available of 44 items

"Cort Grier is no ordinary rancher. Despite his vast wealth, he still works the land with his own bare hands, unlike his troublesome new neighbor, Mina Michaels. Fiery, beautiful Mina infuriates and entrances Cort, awake...

Waiting for Tom Hanks —Winfrey, Kerry, author.
Book
2019
13 available of 22 items

"Romantic-comedy-obsessed Annie Cassidy dreams of being the next Nora Ephron. She spends her days writing internet content, rewatching Sleepless in Seattle, and waiting for her movie-perfect meet cute. If she could just ...

Sarah's key —Rosnay, Tatiana de, 1961-
Book
2016
77 available of 89 items

Verity —Hoover, Colleen, author.
Book
2018
0 available of 8 items

Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining...

J.T. LeRoy
DVD
2019
5 available of 8 items

Based on Savannah Knoop's memoir Girl Boy Girl: How I Became JT Leroy, this captivating true story goes beyond the headlines to tell the story of the most compelling literary hoax of recent times. Laura Albert writes as ...

Love at the shore
DVD
2019
2 available of 7 items

Successful and driven single mom Jenna Thompson writes teen novels, and she has only five weeks to deliver the next one to her publisher. So, this year2s annual beach vacation with her kids Nick & Ally will be a working ...

Sunday kind of love —Garlock, Dorothy, author.
Book
2016
54 available of 57 items

"Buckton, Indiana, 1956. As post-war America brims with new opportunities, a young woman discovers the courage to follow her dreams-and her heart. Gwendolyn Foster's life seems like a dream come true. A bright future in ...

The bridesmaid —Lewis, Beverly, 1949-
Book
2012
32 available of 33 items

Love Anthony : a novel —Genova, Lisa.
Book
2013
48 available of 54 items

To walk invisible the Brontë sisters
DVD
2017
11 available of 13 items

Charlotte, Emily and Anne Bronte face a bleak future, with their father half-blind, and troubled brother Branwell in decline. As their situation worsens, Charlotte sees that writing could offer a way out. This is the sto...

Closed casket : the new Hercule Poirot mystery —Hannah, Sophie, 1971- author.
Book
2016
27 available of 30 items

"What I intend to say to you will come as a shock ..." With these words, Lady Athelinda Playford -- one of the world's most beloved children's authors -- springs a surprise on the lawyer entrusted with her will. As guest...

The secret life of Sarah Hollenbeck —Turner, Bethany, 1979- author.
Book
2017
6 available of 9 items

Becoming a Christian is the best and worst thing that has ever happened to Sarah Hollenbeck. Best because, well, that's obvious. Worst because, up to this point, she's made her very comfortable living as a well-known, be...

A justified murder —Deveraux, Jude, author.
Large Print
2019
5 available of 13 items

"The small town of Lachlan, Florida, was rocked last year when two bodies were uncovered in the roots of a fallen tree. Despite their lack of investigative experience, Sara Medlar; her niece, Kate; and Jack Wyatt found t...

1 2 3 ...