26895 Results
Literary Form
26895 Results
Did you mean? debugs
American dirt : a novel —Cummins, Jeanine, author.
Book On CD
2020
Availability: 4 of 6

Lydia Quixano Perez lives in the Mexican city of Acapulco. She runs a bookstore. She has a son, Luca, the love of her life, and a wonderful husband who is a journalist. And while cracks are beginning to show in Acapulco ...

Camilla, cartographer —Dillemuth, Julie, author.
Book + Audio
2020
Availability: 3 of 7

Wild boar Camilla loves maps. Old ones, new ones, she loves them all! She often imagines what it must have been like to explore and discover a new path for the first time. One morning, Camilla wakes up to a huge snow sto...

Hello ninja, hello Georgie —Wilson, N. D., author.
Book + Audio
2020
Availability: 2 of 8

What's better than ONE ninja? TWO ninjas! Especially flying...on a dragon...with a cat!

Hiawatha and the Peacemaker —Robertson, Robbie, author, composer.
Book + CD
2015
Availability: 36 of 47

Hiawatha, a Mohawk, is plotting revenge for the murder of his wife and daughters by the evil Onondaga Chief, Tadodaho, when he meets the Great Peacemaker, who enlists his help in bringing the nations together to share hi...

Pete the cat and his magic sunglasses —Dean, James, 1957- author.
Book + Audio
2019
Availability: 1 of 8

In this hardcover picture book, Pete the Cat wakes up feeling grumpy-nothing seems to be going his way. But with the help of some magic sunglasses, Pete learns that a good mood has been inside him all along.

A polar bear in the snow —Barnett, Mac, author.
Book + Audio
2021
Availability: 1 of 9

Follow a magnificent polar bear through a fantastic world of snow and shockingly blue sea. Over the ice, through the water, past Arctic animals and even a human . . . where is he going? What does he want? Acclaimed autho...

Chicka chicka boom boom —Martin, Bill, 1916-2004, author.

An alphabet rhyme/chant that relates what happens when the whole alphabet tries to climb a coconut tree.

The red book —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 5 of 9

For Detective Billy Harney, the distance from hero to statistic is one false move. To Harney, the newest member of Chicago PD's elite strike force -- Special Operations Section (SOS) -- getting shot in the head, stalked ...

Do you believe in unicorns? —Murguia, Bethanie Deeney, author.
Book + Audio
2019
Availability: 0 of 5

Is that a horse wearing a hat? It's definitely not a unicorn in disguise - that would be ridiculous, right? It's probably just a horse that's having a bad hair day. Or trying to keep the sun out of its eyes. Or perhaps t...

The digger and the flower —Kuefler, Joseph, author, illustrator.
Book + Audio
2018
Availability: 2 of 6

From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir...

Eternal —Scottoline, Lisa, author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 6 of 10

"Elisabetta, Marco, and Sandro grow up as the best of friends despite their differences. Elisabetta is a feisty beauty who dreams of becoming a novelist; Marco the brash and athletic son in a family of professional cycli...

Zombies don't eat veggies —Lacera, Megan, author.
Book + Audio
2019
Availability: 1 of 7

Mo Romero is a zombie who loves nothing more than growing, cooking, and eating vegetables. Tomatoes? Tantalizing. Peppers? Pure perfection! The problem? Mo's parents insist that their niño eat only zombie cuisine, like ...

Win —Coben, Harlan, 1962- author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 5 of 8

"Over twenty years ago, the heiress Patricia Lockwood was abducted during a robbery of her family's estate, then locked inside an isolated cabin for months. Patricia escaped, but so did her captors -- and the items stole...

The president's daughter a thriller —Clinton, Bill, 1946- author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 3 of 9

"Matthew Keating, a one-time Navy SEAL--and a past president--has always defended his family as staunchly as he has his country. Now those defenses are under attack. A madman abducts Keating's teenage daughter, Melanie--...

Wemberly worried —Henkes, Kevin, author.
Book + Audio
2020
Availability: 0 of 8

Wemberly worried about everything.Big things. Little things. And things in between. Then it was time for school to start.And Wemberly worried even more.If you ever worry (or know someone who does), this is the book for y...

The Petes go marching —Dean, James, 1957- author, illustrator.
Book + Audio
2019
Availability: 1 of 7

#1 New York Times bestseller James Dean puts a groovy spin to the classic children's song "The Ants Go Marching" with everyone's favorite cool cat. Join Pete the Cat as he rocks out to this classic tune with a supercool ...

The personal librarian —Benedict, Marie, author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 1 of 5

"The remarkable, little-known story of Belle da Costa Greene, J. P. Morgan's personal librarian--who became one of the most powerful women in New York despite the dangerous secret she kept in order to make her dreams com...

Atomic habits tiny changes, remarkable results : an easy & proven way to build good habits & break bad ones —Clear, James, author, narrator.
Book On CD
2018
Availability: 0 of 4

James Clear, an expert on habit formation, reveals practical strategies that will teach you how to form good habits, break bad ones, and master the tiny behaviors that lead to remarkable results. He draws on proven ideas...

A different pond —Phi, Bao, 1975- author.
Book + Audio
2019
Availability: 2 of 6

As a young boy, Bao and his father awoke early, hours before his father's long workday began, to fish on the shores of a small pond in Minneapolis. Unlike many other anglers, Bao and his father fished for food, not recre...

The little red hen —Finch, Mary, author.

"One winter day, the little red hen finds a grain of wheat lying on the ground. With patience and hard work the grain of wheat will become a loaf of bread. But will the rooster and the mouse help the little red hen?"--Pa...

... 2 3 4 5 6 ...