363 Results
363 Results
City of angels —Peterson, Tracie.
Large Print
2005
0 available of 1 items

The history of us —Stewart, Leah, 1973-
Book On CD
2013
1 available of 2 items

Two decades after the tragic accident that killed their father, Theodora, Josh, and Claire return to their childhood home to confront painful realities about their incapable mother and the devoted aunt who raised them.

Guarding the babies —Robbins, Sandra (Sandra S.), author.
Book
2018
10 available of 11 items

"After being named guardian of her late sister's orphaned twins, Holly Lee soon learns someone will go to any lengths to steal the children away. Rescuing the toddlers from an attempted kidnapping, she's reunited with he...

Bad housekeeping —Chance, Maia, author.
Book
2017
3 available of 4 items

When 28-year-old Agnes Blythe, the contented bifocals-wearing half of an academic power couple, is jilted by her professor boyfriend for the town Pilates instructor, her future is suddenly less than certain. So when her ...

In dreams forgotten —Peterson, Tracie, author.
Large Print
2018
1 available of 2 items

1906. Judith Gladstone came to San Francisco after her parents died to find her last living relative, an aunt she has never met. Instead she has fallen head over heels in love with Caleb Coulter, her friend's brother. Ca...

Betrayed —Scottoline, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2014
5 available of 7 items

Maverick lawyer Judy Carrier takes the lead in a case that's more personal than ever. Judy has always championed the underdog, so when Iris, the housekeeper and best friend of Judy's beloved Aunt Barb, is found dead of a...

Notes from a spinning planet-- Mexico : a novel —Carlson, Melody.
Book
2007
5 available of 5 items

When Maddie joins her journalist aunt on vacation in Mexico, she finds a rival for Ryan's affection, a friend who has a drinking problem, and most important, a new trust in God.

Cradle of thorns —Cox, Josephine.
Book
1997
10 available of 11 items

Four little blessings —Whren, Merrillee.
Book
2008
5 available of 6 items

Zig zag —Wittlinger, Ellen.
Book
2005
6 available of 6 items

A high-school junior makes a trip with her aunt and two cousins, discovering places she did not know existed and strengths she did not know she had.

All my noble dreams and then what happens —Whelan, Gloria.
Book
2013
2 available of 3 items

As Rosalind continues to straddle the proper English world of her family and the culture of 1920s India where they live, her support of Gandhi and his followers in opposing British rule grows and she considers trying to...

A starlet's shadow —Troupe, Thomas Kingsley, author.
Book
2020
1 available of 1 items

When sisters Isabella and Marta Rodriguez visit Aunt Violeta in California, it is up to Isabella to figure out what the ghost of Hollywood Hills wants.

The secret of Orchard Cottage —Brown, Alexandra, author.
Book
2016
5 available of 6 items

The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The great Christmas knit off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell. April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside...

The redemption of Sarah Cain —Lewis, Beverly, 1949-
Book
2000
36 available of 36 items

Improvement : a novel —Silber, Joan, author.
Book
2018
0 available of 1 items

"One of our most gifted writers of fiction returns with a bold and piercing novel about a young single mother living in Harlem, her eccentric aunt, and the decisions they make that have unexpected implications for the wo...

Nowhere to hide —Sigafus, Kim, author.
Book
2019
2 available of 3 items

On the White Earth Reservation in northwest Minnesota, Aunt Jessie encourages eighth-grader Autumn to try out for the school play, discover her Ojibwa heritage, and address issues of dyslexia, bullying, and her father's ...

What she left for me —Peterson, Tracie.
Book
2005
19 available of 19 items

"A mother and daughter struggle with grief and forgiveness. Will they allow God's spirit--and God's people--to bring true healing...and a future filled with love?"--Provided by publisher.

Delia's heart —Andrews, V. C. (Virginia C.)
Book
2009
37 available of 38 items

The second installment of the trilogy continues the saga of Delia, a young girl who moves to the U.S. from Mexico to live with her wealthy aunt in Palm Springs.

The Enchantment Emporium —Huff, Tanya.
Book
2009
13 available of 13 items

When a letter arrives from her Gran telling her she's inherited a junk shop in Calgary, Alysha Gale is ready and willing to honour her grandmother's last request, but it isn't until she arrives that she realizes that the...

La sobrina —Clau, María Pilar, author.
Book
2018
0 available of 1 items

Isadora Santorini, dueña de la hacienda más grande de Luna Real, tiene dos sobrinas : Amalia y Sofía. Sofía ha pasado con ella todos los veranos de su infancia ; a Amalia no la ha visto nunca. Cuando, de manera inesperad...

... 2 3 4 5 6 ...